Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease (aka: pre-lupus)

 Undifferentiated Connective Tissue Disease:  this is my "new" diagnosis.  My new doctor at OU Medical Clinic, explained it to me.  He said that since my Double Stranded DNA test keeps coming back inconclusive, he cannot say that I have SLE (at least on paper).  He said that he will refer me to the rhuematologist for my arthritis in my hips and ankles and it will be up to him to make a firm diagnosis.  I do feel better, now that someone has FINALLY explained all of this to me.  It has been very confusing, being told "you have lupus" by 4 doctors and a nurse practitioner and then being told "I think doctor's are to quick to diagnose lupus and I don't know what is wrong with you.  You have exceeded the limits of my education."  My head has been spinning for months! 

I thank God that I finally knocked on the right door and it opened to a year long scholarship to OU Specialty Medical Clinic and that includes the rhuematologist in OKC!!!  Prayer works!  Thank you to EVERYONE that has been praying about my medical coverage issues!

I have to see my new doctor 3 times before he can give me the referral to the clinic in OKC.  He has already sent me to the pulmonologist and they are working on getting me in for a sleep study for my sleep apnea.  I didn't qualify for the first scholarship that they applied for (regarding the sleep study), but the nurse says there are other avenues.  So, the fight isn't over, but I have renewed strength to fight for it.

We must fight everyday for something and I feel that with my team of prayer partners - anything is possible.