Positive Choices

I made a post of facebook last week that included a few quotes "Miracles come in CANS, not cant's" - Joyce Meyer, "Expect Miracles" - Unknown & " Always believe something wonderful is about to happen" - Unknown.  I also included a quote of my own "It's just a matter of perspective - I choose to find a miracle everyday.  Like a personal "treasure" hunt."

I am full of questions, curiosity and wonder.  I find positive everywhere. I laugh at things that others find ridiculous.  I see beauty where others only see something hideous.  I hear songs where others only hear noise.  I find good in people that others have chalked off as "lost" causes.  Why?  I say, "why not?"  Because it is who I am.  It is who I was created to be.

No, I am not living in a fantasy world.  I know that this world is full of corruption.  I know that there is evil.  I am aware that spiritual warfare is going on.  Does that mean that since I CHOOSE to have joy in my life, that I am naïve?  No!  It just means that I have had enough of negative in my life and I have made a conscious decision to be positive.  Does that mean that nothing bad ever happens to me?  No!  It means that I just trust and BELIEVE that something good will come from it.  I watch the news - I see what is happening.  The media is geared to telling us the disputes, the horrors, the arguments, etc., etc.  I pray for the people, our government, this nation.

What does it hurt to focus my thoughts on miracles and wonders?  Nothing.  What hurts is when I am so focused on looking for a positive, that I don't see the hit coming from the negative.  What hurts is when I don't ACT when led to do so.  I can choose joy all day long, but who am I helping by not speaking and calling out the negative?  The answer is, no one.  As an adult, mother, daughter, friend - I have to get off of my laurels. Tough love is also positive - I have to straighten up my God-given back bone.  I have always been afraid of hurting someone's feelings or making them mad (preferring to be hurt my own self).  I have come to realize that in the long run....I am hurting them.   

The last 18 months have been a whirlwind of changes in my life - all for the better. I have had to make conscious decisions that I never thought I could make.  I made them.  And, guess what?  No one died because of them!  Matter of fact - those decisions brought about so much more positive and I am truly blessed.  So, now I am putting my faith where my mouth is, and I say - "bring on more changes, I am ready, I am willing and I am able."  I will speak truth even if it hurts.  Because the hurt is only for a moment.

It is a learning process - and I am not as far along in this lesson as I would like to be.  Who's fault is that?  Mine.  I take full responsibility for it. 

Positive brings positive. I will continue to search for the rainbows - it is a gift that I treasure.