Love Like That

Love is an action word; a verb.

Love is:

A gift; freely given.

A heart; beating for others.

A life; lived in grace and mercy. 

A tear; dropped from heaven. 

A man; on a cross.

"Watch what God does, and then you do it, like children who learn proper behavior from their parents. Mostly what God does is love you. Keep company with him and learn a life  of love. Observe how Christ loved us. His love was not cautious but extravagant. He didn't love in order to get something from us but to give everything of Himself TO us. Love like that."

Ephesians 5:1-2 The Message Version (bold emphasis, mine)

3 responses
Came across a tweet of yours responding to a prayer need of someone.. followed the link to here. Just wanted to say yours words here blessed me. Thank you
Hello Karen; It's such an honor when I find out my writings affect someone. I am blessed that you were blessed. Thank you for letting me know.
1 visitor upvoted this post.