Live Your Freedom

Freedom: voluntary; without restraint; without cost; to set at liberty.

I didn't personally know or understand the true definition of the word Freedom until the last 3 or 4 years. I came to realize I didn't know what the word meant because I was in bondage (subjection to servitude, oppression, enslavement):

- Bondage to memories that haunted and tormented my mind. Memories of things no child should have to endure.

- Bondage to an abusive marriage. Persuaded to believe that I was not a good Christian if I left.

- Bondage to a chronic and debilitating illness. Convinced it was my cross to bear; the thorn in my side, if you will.

Believing that I was paying my dues. Surmising that joy was not mine to be had. Certainly, I didn't "deserve" it.

How wrong I was! Glory, Hallelujah!

I have been liberated! I am set free! And, my sister's in Christ; So. Are. You.

"It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke  of slavery." Galatians 5:1

You no longer have to bow down to any slave master; doing any dirty, disgusting deed he demands of you. You are set free. Stand up for yourself. You have been given the "right" to defend yourself.

"For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love he predestined us for adoption to sonship through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will - to the praise of his glorious grace, which he has freely given us in the One he loves."  Ephesians 1:4-6

Adopted children have the same rights and privileges as biological children. Our "adoption" is our freedom from oppression and enslavement and has granted us the right to live holy and blessed.

"So in Christ Jesus you are all children of God through faith, for all of you who were baptized into Christ have clothed yourselves with Christ. There is neither Jew nor Gentile, neither slave nor free, nor is there male and female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus. If you belong to Christ then you are Abraham's seed, and heirs according to the promise." Galatians 3:26-29

All Christians are the same to God. Once you have accepted Christ as your saviour; you are "adopted" into His family. You are now a direct descendant of Abraham. An heir to his (last will & testament) to ALL that the Lord promised to him!

The promise is yours, receive it. The blessing is yours, accept it . Freedom is yours, LIVE IT!