Little Vacations

Last week end I worked myself into a frenzy.  I was feeling very sad, depressed and lonely.  I was having a massive pity party.  I brought on the beginning of a flare:  dizzy, fatigue, excruciating pain in my leg and hip and confusion.  I recognized what was happening and before it became a FULL ON FLARE, I stopped!  I became still.  I hit the power switch to off position and praised God as hard as I could.

I have known for quite a while now that my blessing is coming.  God WILL bring me the desires of my heart.  I also know that I have gotten back on track with my walk and that I am now on the path that the Lord has laid before me.  I am keenly aware that knowing and doing this, will bring on every attack that satan can possibly throw my way.  I just wasn't as ready for it as I thought.  Took my breath away.

I have a friend that pointed out to me that I should look around me.  That I am already receiving a glimpse of the blessing that is coming down the road, that I am already receiving a preview of that blessing. 

Let me give you some back story:  I am truly happy when I see people being blessed.  I am not jealous and I don't begrudge others.  I rejoice with them and for them!  I do, however; sometimes get in my flesh and wonder - "why not me?", "when is it my turn?" , "how much longer?"  when, when, when....

My friend told me (I will paraphrase because I can't quote word for word), you have this awesome job where you are able to enjoy lush landscapes, spa like pools, Jacuzzis, gourmet kitchens and the plushest of beds in "near mansion" homes.  (Granted - I don't want a micro mansion, I believe they offer too much space to become lonely.)  All I have to do to enjoy those amenities is - make sure my client's homes are secure and their pets are well loved and taken care of while they are away.  Bonus!!!  Because, I happen to LOVE animals!!!  He said, "do you realize you are probably only part of 3% of the population that gets to enjoy that lifestyle and you don't have to pay for it? Enjoy those mini vacations that the Lord is providing you."

Wow!  Heck yeah!  Not only do I not pay for vacations - I GET PAID TO TAKE THEM!

Thank you, Lord for my friend that holds me accountable to my thoughts and actions.  Thank you, Lord for my dear, sweet friend that helps keep me on the path that you have put before me and is so patient with my impatience. 

I praise you for you many blessings and I give you all the glory for providing me with this awesome "job."

Thank you for Little Vacations.