Just a Rant

I don't feel good at all and I am so sick of it!  I am swollen, my joints are killing me AND I have these blisters on the back of my neck, upper back, my ear and nose!  I thought I was getting zits when they showed up on Friday, but now they burn like blisters!  Really?  Why?

Can't I have ONE MONTH?????? Or even a solid week!  

I am stressed out to the max and I know that isn't making things any better.  I hear and read all these stories about "just eliminate stress from your life" SURE THING!  How in the world do you do it?  I am so sick of being told "you must like drama, because it is always going on in your life." SHUT UP - that's what I have to say about that.  I do NOT like it and I do NOT start it - it just seems to land in my lap!  NOW, could you offer some "helpful"advice and keep your crappy opinion to yourself; because, honestly - your crappy drama comments just adds to my stress.

I realize that stress makes everyone sick and causes strokes and heart attacks.  I can only express how it affects me.  Drama happens and I slowly get physically, mentally and emotionally sicker and sicker and pretty soon I am flat on my back and can't think straight.  Make it stop!  Please, please, please STOP!!! 

I just want to live my life, I am plenty sick enough on my own.  If you want me to be sick, you don't have to stress me out - just stand back and watch - I will be sick on my own!

I don't even know what to do - I just want to live my life as pain free as possible.  If you don't like me, don't start drama - just stay away from me.  Is that so hard?  Just stay away.

"Just because I am strong enough to handle the pain, doesn't mean I deserve it.  This is not a choice, it's a disease."

"My soul weeps because of grief; strengthen me according to your Word."  Psalms 119:28

   

2 responses
Hang in there sweetie. Those who say you create Drama are the ones you need to drop because they don't care to understand what you struggle with everyday. I pray you find peace and a time to breathe in the life that you so deserve. Love you! Chin up and boots on ;) I will help you fight always.
Hey there Shannon! Being stressed will definitely affect you mentally AND physically. Whether you get blisters or a rash (which I have) it will find a way to get out. I wanted to post to comment on a FB post a few days ago when you mentioned that you had stopped a lot of your meds. To which I say - GOOD GIRL! Meds only treat the symptoms of an illness, they do not get to the root of the illness to cure. I have been reading about your fantastic weight loss journey to which I again say GOOD GIRL! I know you look marvelous 😀 My doctor, whom I trust implicitly told me the best medicine is exercise - especially for stress. Walking allows you to clear your head AND get some fresh air & exercise. I'm far too lazy to run, so walking works out pretty good for me! Keep your chin up; don't let those that say you want/like/create drama in your life bring you down. We changed our eating & it has made a huge difference in how we feel. We haven't had so much as a cold in nearly a year *knock on wood* Anyway, keep up the good work - you're doing an amazing job 😉 Deb