Hit the Reset Button

I have taken some time this week to clear my mind and enjoy some alone time, in the country.  It is so peaceful here. 

Rolling hills of brown, dead grass, leafless trees, evergreens and trails.  Blue skies from here to eternity.  I can hear myself think!  One of the horses wakes me up in the morning by kicking the metal trough outside the window - letting me know "it's time to eat."  When I open the front door to let the dogs out to potty, a parade of barking, wiggling weiner dogs and one mop dog, go bounding out into the yard.  Across from the porch are 5 horses, lined up at the fence, waiting for breakfast to be served. 

It's so cold outside and I welcome the warmth from the pot belly stove.  Surrounded by nature, the howling wind, horses, dogs and the hum of the electric heater.  Heavenly.

I hardly notice the constant throbbing of joint pain - I wish I could stay here forever.  I can't, but good thing I know the owners so well - because I plan to come back often, to reset my mind.