Feeling Better About Me

Hope all you lupies were able to have a very Merry Christmas.

I have been feeling so much better since I got my gall bladder out.  It's like I got a refill of energy.  Is this what a remission feels like?  Not sure, I just know I like it!  Not totally myself (yet), but I am liking what I am feeling.  I have had a horrible head ache for about 3 weeks, but I am getting used to it now.  Today have had a few dizzy spells, but other than that, things are fantastic (at least on the lupus/fibromyalgia front).  Dealing with some issues in my personal life and I am sure that has something to do with these symptoms, but I will make it through.

I am working on finding myself.  I want to be that woman that people look up to and admire.  I want my sense of humor back.  I used to be quite the comedian - I will find it again.  Working on renewing my faith.  Basically I am just renewing my mind.  Oh yeah - I am also rebuilding my physical self - 64 lbs down and only 109 to go!  Whoot whoot!  I will do it!!!

"You must take personal responsibility.  You cannot change the circumstances, the seasons, the wind, but you can change yourself.  That is something you have charge of."  - Jim Rohn

I am working on that quote.  I cannot control my illness, other people or other situations.  I can control how I feel (mentally), how I react and what battles matter and which don't, I can control what situations I choose to be in.  I am learning about setting boundaries.  If you don't respect me, you should at least "pretend" you do when you are with me, otherwise I don't have to be around you.  I am tearing down walls that I have spent years building and I am putting up walls where I should have put them years ago.  This is going to be quite an adventure.  I realize I have set some pretty high goals for myself.  There will be highs and lows, but I am  looking forward to this new me.

"I really think that tossing and turning all night should be considered exercise."