Can You Kick Your Own Butt, too?

I was just perusing Pinterest and ran across a great quote (tried to upload it, but it came out too small to read).  Anyway it said "I have an autoimmune disease, that means I can totally kick my own butt!  But I look fabulous doing it."  

I can relate.  So true, so true.  I was busy kicking my own butt last Thursday.  I spent the afternoon, evening, night and the following morning flopping from side to side, sitting, laying down, moaning, crying, cussing, praying - I absolutely could not get comfortable or get the pain to just stop!!!  It was horrible.

Now that I have made it through, yet another day of misery - It felt awesome to read that quote and laugh out loud.  I just needed to share it with all my fellow lupies (and all you other autoimmune disease sufferers).

If you are having a "kick your own butt", type of day - take a minute to find something to laugh at.  I promise you will feel better, even if it is only for a moment.