Beautiful day to play

Yesterday evening was fabulous!  Beautiful weather, not too much wind, a little overcast, but enough sun to enjoy being outside.  So I was enjoying being outside admiring my flowers from my rocking chair.  I wasn't feeling very much pain (just the usual dull ache in my joints), it was heavenly!

My 4 year old granddaughter asked me to push her on the tire swing and I did!  We were having fun and I was loving a day to finally play with her.  Next thing I knew, we were kicking the soccer ball around the yard - granted, I wasn't able to run after it.  Pure joy!  Whoo-hoo!  She did notice that after a while I was starting to limp, so she says "Grammy let's just sit in the chairs and play catch."  Between swinging her, playing soccer and playing catch - I played for over an hour!  

Oh my gosh - loved it!  Not one time, did I think "I will pay for this later." and guess WHAT????  I didn't pay for it last night or so far today!

I just want to thank my Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ for taking away my pain long enough to play with my baby brat!  My God is Awesome!